IMP_Demander immatriculation TVA

when do you need to register FOR VAT IN FRANCE ?

As a business established outside France, you may have to apply for a VAT registration number in France to the extent that you are regarded as the person responsible for VAT payment vis-à-vis the local tax authorities.  Here is a list of examples where you normally have to register for VAT purpose in France :

YOU SUPPLY GOODS SHIPPED FROM A MEMBER STATE TO PRIVATE CUSTOMERS located in France. These sales named “ DISTANCE SALES must be charged with French VAT when they represent a yearly turnover exceeding a threshold of € 35,000.

Learn more

YOU SUPPLY DOMESTIC DELIVERIES OF GOODS TO FRENCH PRIVATE INDIVIDUALS or businesses and have to apply VAT (reverse charge scheme not applicable),

YOU HAVE GOODS SHIPPED FROM FRANCE to an EU Member State and deliver them to a business client (intra-Community deliveries), or have them shipped to a third country outside the European Union (exports) .

Learn more

YOU SUPPLY WORKS AND OTHER SERVICES RELATED TO AN IMMOVABLE PROPERTY LOCATED IN FRANCE, , e.g. provision of services of expertise or real estate agent, provision of accommodation or re-invoicing of hotel expenses, architect services or local supervision offices, which are liable to VAT in the country where the real estate is located, when the customer is a private individual or a company not VAT registered in France (reverse charge scheme not applicable).

Learn more

You supply PASSENGER TRANSPORT IN FRANCE. Subject to specific exemptions, such services are normally liable to VAT in the country where the transport is performed based on distance covered.

Learn more

You provide SHORT TERM RENTALS OF MEANS OF TRANSPORT (less than 30 days for cars and 90 days for boats) in France which are liable to VAT in the country where you make the mean of transport available to the lessee.

Learn more

If you grant ACCESS TO CONFERENCES, trade fairs, training sessions/seminars located in France to several companies, you will normally have to charge VAT in the EU Member State where the exhibition/seminar takes place.

Learn more

You buy INTRACOMMUNITY ACQUISITIONS of goods shipped from another EU Member States  to a warehouse stored in France;

You buy SERVICES FROM A SERVICE PROVIDER LOCATED OUTSIDE FRANCE for the purpose of a liaison office or any other establishment you hold in France and must charge VAT under the reverse charge rule in France (the recipient must self-assess the VAT due and can recover the VAT at once on his own VAT return) ;

You supply ONLINE SERVICES TO PRIVATE CLIENTS residing in France (e.g. website supply, web-hosting, distance maintenance of programs, supply of images, text, information, music, films, games, e-learning, etc.), that are liable to VAT in the country where the customers reside.

Learn more

VAT registration does not mean creating a company !

WHAT ARE DOCUMENTS REQUIred FOR VAT REGISTRATION ?

FOR COMPANIES ESTABLISHED IN EU:

Recent incorporation certificate or excerpt of trade register;

  • Articles of association (with a non-binding translation in French of the business purpose of the company);
  • IMP form to be completed in 2 original copies;
  • VAT number in EU member state.
FOR COMPANIES ESTABLISHED OUTSIDE THE EU:
  • Recent incorporation certificate or abstract of trade register;
  • Articles of association (with a non-binding translation in French of the business purpose of the company).

WHAT IS THE TIME LIMIT NECESSARY FOR OBTAINING A VAT NUMBER BY THE FRENCH TAX AUTHORITIES ?

Within a month.

WHEN DO YOU NEED TO APPOINT A TAX REPRESENTATIVE ?

The companies established in the EU or in non-EU countries that has signed an administrative assistance agreement with France are relieved of the obligation to appoint a tax representative in France. They may perform themselves the formalities for VAT registration and tax returns purposes. However, due to the complex tax rules, it is useful to appoint a VAT specialist who acts as a tax agent and performs formalities for VAT registration and for tax and Intrastat returns purposes on their behalf.

The companies established in non-EU countries that has not signed an administrative assistance agreement with France have to appoint a tax representative in France who is fully and severally liable for the payment of VAT and possible penalties vis-à-vis the tax authorities.

Learn more

what can we do fOR yOU ?

LRF VAT registration service covers the entire process from reviewing your business activities to confirm whether a VAT registration is really appropriate.

Additional VAT registrations in other EU Member States may be required due to the international aspect of the activities as your business grows. Whenever there is a need for additional VAT registrations, our European partners from the TRA can help you by offering :

  • assistance with VAT registration in 20 EU Member States, Switzerland and Russia;
  • one single contact, the client relationship manager, who will coordinate the VAT registration in several countries
Learn more

Do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance !

Contact us

IMP_Demander immatriculation TVA

Quand devez-vous vous identifier à la TVA en France ?

En tant qu’entreprise établie hors de France, vous pouvez devoir demander un numéro d’immatriculation à la TVA dans le cas où vous êtes redevable de la TVA envers les autorités fiscales françaises. Voici une liste d’exemples où vous êtes tenus de vous immatriculer à la TVA en France:

VOUS LIVREZ DES MARCHANDISES EXPEDIEES D’UN ETAT MEMBRE DE L’UE A DES CLIENTS PARTICULIERS résidant en France. Ces ventes appelées « VENTES A DISTANCE«  doivent être facturées avec TVA française quand ils représentent un chiffre d’affaires annuel dépassant un seuil de 35.000 €

En savoir plus

 

VOUS EFFECTUEZ DES LIVRAISONS DOMESTIQUES DE BIENS A DES PARTICULIERS ou à des entreprises privées françaises et devez les facturer avec TVA (régime de l’auto-liquidation non applicable),

VOUS FAITES EXPÉDIER DES MARCHANDISES DEPUIS LA FRANCE vers un État membre de l’UE et les livrez à un client professionnel (livraisons intracommunautaires), ou les faites expédier vers un pays tiers en dehors de l’Union européenne (exportations).

En savoir plus

 

Vous réalisez des TRAVAUX ET AUTRES SERVICES LIES A UN IMMEUBLE SITUE EN FRANCE, y compris par exemple des services d’expertise ou d’agent immobilier, la fourniture d’un logement ou la refacturation de frais d’hôtel, des services d’architectes ou de bureaux de surveillance locale, qui sont assujettis à la TVA dans le pays où l’immeuble est situé, lorsque le client est un particulier ou une entreprise non identifiée à la TVA en France (régime de l’auto-liquidation non applicable).

En savoir plus

 

Vous fournissez des services de TRANSPORT DE PASSAGERS EN FRANCE. Sous réserve d’exonérations spécifiques, de tels services sont normalement assujettis à la TVA dans le pays où le transport est effectué en fonction des distances parcourues.

En savoir plus

 

Vous fournissez des services de LOCATION A COURT TERME DE MOYENS DE TRANSPORT (moins de 30 jours pour les voitures et 90 jours pour les bateaux) en France qui sont assujettis à la TVA dans l’Etat membre où le moyen de transport est mis à la disposition du locataire.

En savoir plus

 

Si vous accordez  L’ACCES A DES CONFERENCES, à des foires commerciales, des séances de formation / séminaires destinés à plusieurs entreprises, vous devrez normalement percevoir la TVA dans l’État membre de l’UE où a lieu l’exposition / séminaire.

En savoir plus

 

Vous faites des ACQUISITIONS INTRACOMMUNAUTAIRES de biens en provenance des États membres de l’UE expédiés vers un entrepôt tenu en France;

VOUS ACHETEZ DES SERVICES D’UN PRESTATAIRE ETABLI EN DEHORS DE FRANCE pour les besoins d’un bureau de liaison ou de tout autre établissement que vous détenez en France et devez appliquer la TVA dans le cadre du mécanisme de l’auto-liquidation dans le pays (le destinataire doit auto-liquider la TVA due et peut récupérer le même montant sur sa propre déclaration de TVA);

Vous fournissez des SERVICES SUR INTERNET A DES CLIENTS PRIVES résidant en France (par exemple configuration ou hébergement de sites web, entretien à distance de programmes, fourniture d’images, textes, informations, musique, films, jeux, l’enseignement à distance, etc.), qui sont assujettis à la TVA dans l’Etat membre de l’Union où les clients résident.

En savoir plus

 

S’immatriculer à la TVA ne signifie pas créer une société !

 

Quels sont les documents requis pour l’immatriculation à la TVA ?

Pour les entreprises établies dans l’UE:
  • certificat de constitution récent ou extrait du registre de commerce;
  • Statuts (avec une traduction libre en français de l’objet social de l’entreprise);
  • formulaire IMP à remplir en 2 exemplaires originaux;
  • Numéro de TVA dans l’Etat membre du siège.
Pour les entreprises établies en dehors de l’UE:
  • certificat de constitution récent ou extrait du registre de commerce;
  • Statuts (avec une traduction libre en français de l’objet social de l’entreprise).

Quel est le délai nécessaire à l’émission du numéro de TVA par les autorités fiscales françaises ?

Un mois

Quand devez-vous désigner un représentant fiscal ?

Si votre entreprise est établie dans l’UE ou dans un pays hors UE ayant signé un accord d’assistance administrative avec la France elle est dispensée de l’obligation de désigner un représentant fiscal en France. Elle peut effectuer les formalités pour l’immatriculation à la TVA et les déclarations fiscales par elle-même. Toutefois, en raison de la complexité des règles fiscales, il peut être utile de nommer un spécialiste de la TVA, qui agit comme mandataire fiscal et effectue les formalités d’immatriculation à la TVA et de déclaration Intrastat au nom et pour votre compte.

Si votre entreprise est établie dans un pays hors UE n’ayant pas signé de convention d’assistance administrative avec la France, elle est tenue de désigner un représentant fiscal en France qui est solidairement responsable du paiement de la TVA et des pénalités éventuelles vis-à-vis des autorités fiscales.

En savoir plus

 

 

QUE POUVONS-NOUS FAIRE POUR VOUS ?

Les services d’immatriculation à la TVA proposés par La Représentation Fiscale couvrent l’ensemble de la procédure depuis l’examen des activités de votre entreprise pour vérifier si l’immatriculation à la TVA est réellement justifiée.

Le caractère international des activités implique que des immatriculations additionnelles dans d’autres Etats membres peuvent s’avérer nécessaires au fur et à mesure que votre entreprise grandit. Chaque fois qu’il y a un besoin pour les immatriculations à la TVA, nos partenaires européens de la TRA peuvent vous aider en offrant:

  • une assistance à l’immatriculation à la TVA dans 21 États membres de l’UE, en Suisse et en Russie;
  • un seul contact, le gestionnaire de la relation client, qui coordonnera l’immatriculation à la TVA dans plusieurs pays.

 En Savoir Plus

 

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour toute assistance ou toute assistance !

Contactez-nous